Boyd Theatre Group Names Volunteer of the Year – FRAN LEVI

THS congratulates FRAN LEVI and offers our sincere thanks for her dedication to this marvelous theater!

Howard Haas writes:   As an enthusiastic volunteer for many years, Fran has helped to coordinate our events. Fran has served on our Board, providing much needed advice and assistance. For years, she has volunteered editorial assistance to Weekly Update and our other writings.. As a member of the Board of the Center City Residents Association, she has written articles about our cause in the CCRA newsletter. Fran also brought her son Seth to our organization, and later, Seth, as a staffer for City Council member Bill Green, worked on the successful legislation to enable legal protection of historic interiors.

Since we organized, Friends of the Boyd have designated the following champions of our cause as Volunteer of the Year: Jayfar (2002), Shawn Evans (2003), Rob Bender (2004), Mike Bencik (2005), Michael Norris (2006), Charlene Nolten (2007), Adrian Fine (2008), Seth Levi (2009), and Will Jordan (2010). We are proud to add Fran to the list!


Leave a Comment

You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


© Theatre Historical Society of America. York Theatre Building • 152 N. York Street, 2nd floor • Elmhurst, IL 60126-2806 • Ph. (630) 782-1800 • Fax (630) 782-1802 • • Copyright © 2013 Theatre Historical Society of America. All rights reserved.