Friends of the Boyd Name LISA ROSEN as Volunteer of the Year for 2012

A note from Friends of the Boyd’s HOWARD HAAS:
Friends of the Boyd are proud to designate LISA ROSEN as our VOLUNTEER OF THE YEAR 2012.
Lisa was our Event Coordinator for several of our events. With unbridled energy and enthusiasm, she has volunteered for many of our tasks and suggested more. Serving on our Board, she visited many former movie palaces to see how they were reused. Even during this past year as she waged a vigorous (and looking successful!) fight against the Big C, no matter how under the weather she was, she kept volunteering to do more for the Boyd!
Since we organized, Friends of the Boyd have designated the following champions of our cause as Volunteer of the Year: Jayfar (2002), Shawn Evans (2003), Rob Bender (2004), Mike Bencik (2005), Michael Norris (2006), Charlene Nolten (2007), Adrian Fine (2008), Seth Levi (2009), Will Jordan (2010), and Fran Levi (2011). We are proud to add Lisa to the list!
Howard B. Haas

Leave a Comment

You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


© Theatre Historical Society of America. York Theatre Building • 152 N. York Street, 2nd floor • Elmhurst, IL 60126-2806 • Ph. (630) 782-1800 • Fax (630) 782-1802 • • Copyright © 2013 Theatre Historical Society of America. All rights reserved.