THS Elections 2011 – New Faces Join Veteran Leadership

At the Summer Board Meeting, held in Grand Rapids Michigan, the 2011-2013 Board of Directors and Officers for Theatre Historical Society was formally installed.

The Officers continue in their positions:  Karen Colizzi Noonan – President, Mike Hauser – Vice President and Conclave Coordinator, Lowell Angell – Secretary, Greg Davis – Treasurer.  The Executive Committee is rounded out with the re-appointments of Ed Kelsey as Assistant Treasurer, Ken Bloom – Publications Director.  Per the By-Laws, our Archive Director,  Kathy McLeister, is also a member of the Executive Committee.

We welcome four new faces as Directors:  Dave Syfczak and Konrad Schiecke from the Chicagoland area, Phil Sheridan from New Hampshire and returning to the board, Joe Masher of Connecticut.   Re-elected were: Don Bohatka, Suzanne Leworthy, Craig Morrison, Gary Parks and Dennis Wilhelm.

Our Elmhurst Headquarters continues to operate under the watchful eye of our Executive Director, Richard Sklenar.

While Directors are no longer elected from specific geographic regions, each Director still oversees a specific THS region and any Director or Staff Member is available to assist members in any way.  Contact information is available on our website

We welcome our new directors and thank our returning directors as well.  We are confident that THS is in strong, responsible hands that will take us into the future.

Leave a Comment

You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


© Theatre Historical Society of America. York Theatre Building • 152 N. York Street, 2nd floor • Elmhurst, IL 60126-2806 • Ph. (630) 782-1800 • Fax (630) 782-1802 • • Copyright © 2013 Theatre Historical Society of America. All rights reserved.